Image

Today was a day just as ordinary as others. I worked, I taught, I laughed and made discoveries. But it was still nothing to write home about, so to speak.

Not everyday is a page turner. You have days where you get your work done, accomplish what you sought out to do and go to bed feeling to majors changes from when you woke up. I didn’t have any major epiphanies, I’m not feeling overly compelled to share an old story or dark truth, and yet, I am okay with this. I think that have a little bit of ordinary helps us recognize when we are experiencing the extraordinary.

I’m sure I will have more insight on something tomorrow, but for today I will allow writer’s block to take hold. There’s too many class plans and too much dance choreography running through my head to string together a cohesive post any how.